Posted by: Santa Barbara Dreaming | October 11, 2008

I’m off!

I’m off to Okaya now, to attend my cousin’s wedding tomorrow! Okaya is a small town by Suwa lake in Nagano Prefecture, which is about a 2.5 hour train ride from Shinjuku in Tokyo. (In Japan we have prefectures instead of states) I’m very excited, but that means I may not be able to update the blog for the next couple of days. šŸ˜¦ So I thought I will leave you with three of my favorites;

What a gorgeous cat

What a gorgeous cat

Meet Mee-chan. In Japan, for girls, we say ‘chan’ after a name to make it more affectionate. Her real name is Tami (my dad named her, but it’s not a good cat name, so we call her Mee-chan).

And now, I introduce you to Dr. Evil. Which is kind of ironic, because she is the most scardey-cat cat EVER. We usually call her Doc-chan, because it takes to long to say Dr. Evil all the time.

The Doctor is in!

The Doctor is in!

And my all time favorite cat EVER: Skipper. He is a big teddy bear of a cat. He’s lazy and doesn’t get mad at anything you do to him šŸ™‚ He’s adorable.

Skipper Shkipper

Skipper Shkipper

and here is a close up of his face; he looks so surprised! I kind of got all up in his face with my camera, šŸ™‚

Why hello Skipper

Why hello Skipper

So enjoy my three favorites, until I can post again! Adios!

Leave a Reply

Categories

