Posted by: Santa Barbara Dreaming | October 21, 2008

Back in S Beezy! UCSB Waterpolo Game

So I got back to S Beezy safe and sound on Thursday afternoon. Boy was I pooped! I really don’t enjoy the actual TRAVELING part of traveling. I think that maybe, someday, if I can travel first class, flying and lay overs won’t be so bad, but until that day, airports and airplanes are among my least favorite places to be. 

On Saturday, James was going to play in the UCSB alumni waterpolo game, so we went to the UCSB VS UCI waterpolo game right before it to cheer on the Gauchos. It was a close game; we went into overtime, and then into sudden death overtime. It got very tense until the Gauchos threw the winning ball! SCORE! Yay Gauchos!

 

ole ole ole ole, Gauchos, Gauchos!

ole ole ole ole, Gauchos, Gauchos!

Let me tell you; seeing all these guys at their physical peak was motivation to get my butt off my bed and go work out!

After the men’s game was the 10 and under game, and then the alumni game. It was great to watch James play bad-ass goalie for the very first time! I don’t know too much about the game, but James looked like a baller out there to me!

After that, we went to the UCSB Cliff House for a MASSIVE BBQ. It was cool, because I never knew the Cliff House even existed! It’s funny, because I would run by it 3-4 times a week, but never really realized there was a huge house there! haha, isn’t that weird?  It’s right by Sands Beach entrance on West Campus. 

 

view of Sands Beach from Cliff House

view of Sands Beach from Cliff House

 

 

There was this huge, big, BBG grill there, and hundreds of pounds of meat. I hear there were 75 lbs of tri tip, 60 lbs of pulled pork, and I don’t even know how many pounds of sausages, chicken, beans, and potatoes there were! Well, there WERE some hungry athletes to feed!

 

Check it out!

Check it out!

Look how small the guys look in front of this huge griller!

 

Massive grill

Massive grill

The BBQ was great. The homemade BBQ sauce was one of the best I’ve ever tasted! The pulled pork was so tender, juicy, and simply divine. mmmmm.

It was a fun Saturday!

Leave a Reply

Categories

