Posted by: Santa Barbara Dreaming | October 30, 2008

Bowling in Costumes

As promised, here are some photos from the Halloween Costumes Bowling Party at Zodo’s Bowling on Tuesday night. James and I really did not have time to put together a super original and fantastic costume, but I think we did OK given the time restrictions.

Given that James was born and raised in Hawaii and all, we decided to be the Hawaiian tourist and the Hula dancer. Guess who chose to be the dancer? haha

Hawaiian Duo

Hawaiian Duo

It was so funny becasue the skirt kept SHEDDING everywhere! I left a trail throughout the entire place! haha (don’t worry, I was a good girl and picked up after myself to the best of my abilities) It was kind of embarassing walking into the bowling alley all decked out in costume, cause everyone kept looking at me funny. But once I joined the crew of others in costume, it was all good. Here is a funny shot: a penguin trying to write! 🙂

Mr Penguin doesnt have any fingers!

Mr Penguin doesn't have any fingers!

And my favorite; Justin the super ripped ninja turtle!

yess!I knocked some down!

yess!I knocked some down!

And don’t underestimate the exercise benefits of bowling! I actually felt like I was getting a workout, with all the throwing (I don’t know if ‘throwing’ is the right term…. rolling?) the 10 pound ball down the lane so many times. According to this Calculator, I burned 118 calories in the  40 min game! Not bad at all, considering how much FUN it was! My only goal of the night was NOT to be last. I made it – I was second to last. Yessss! Victory is mine! 🙂 haha.

I’m so excited for Friday! Halloween is so much fun, no matter how old or young you are!

Do you have any surprising ‘exercises’ like bowling? Like you never thought it would be a physical activity but ended up feeling like you worked your booty?

Leave a Reply

Categories

