Posted by: Santa Barbara Dreaming | November 7, 2008

Woah baby come to mama

That’s how I felt when I took my first bite, second bite, third bite of quite possibly the most delicious bar I’ve ever eaten. It was so good I had a proteingasm. πŸ™‚

This rich, caramely, chocolatey, coconuty delight was just maximally good. Are you dying to know what bar it was, yet?

This amazing bar is the Coconut Caramel Promax Bar.

love at first bite

love at first bite

Not only is this flavor insanely ridiculously good as a protein bar, it’s quite possibly one of the most delicious chocolate bars I’ve ever eaten. It’s so good.
It was promising from the moment I unwrapped it. It smelled like the tropical, exotic scent of coconut wrapped in a lush layer of chocolate. When you bite into it, you get the rich creaminess of the caramel, and the unmistakable flavor of coconut. The texture is smooth, luscious. It’s very sweet. Asfheourhfdshfuerh! It’s that good. I must go buy some more!

Nutrition info:
280 calories, 20 grams protein, 6 grams fat, 25% Calcium, 25 % Vitamin A and C, 3 grams fiber.

I didn’t even know this flavor existed, because it’s not even on the Promax website. I feel like I have discovered a secret treasure or something! haha.

Anyway, I feel like I am starting to sound slightly ridiculous. I’ll stop πŸ™‚

Question: Have you ever had a foodgasm? (I’m not going to attempt to explain what that is! haha)

Responses

  1. HAHA- No need to explain foodgasm, I think those in the blogworld will know what you’re talking about… and… ummm… yes! (why am I blushing?) It involved perfect soba soup on the beach in hawaii- I’ve never quite been able to replicate. Another time I was out to dinner with my boyfriend at an italian place (not a favorite cuisine of mine, but his favorite) and they had Amazing citrus baked chicken with asparagus. Fantastic.

    I Love the food network also! They have some great new shows too (How cute are the neeleys?) and ellie krieger’s recipes always look delicious- I totally want to be her little sister πŸ˜‰

    Happy friday!

  2. Jess – Soba noodles in Hawai’i? oh man, that’s def. a recipe for a foodgasm! haha.
    Having Ellie Krieger as a big sis would be awesome as well, and maybe have Jamie Oliver as a neighbor… yum! (in more ways than one πŸ˜‰ )

  3. I’m loving the image πŸ™‚ If it’s THAT good I might have to try it!

  4. where can i find that bar???
    my last foodgasm was last weekend, when my friend megan made me raw vegan banana almond butter cup ice cream.. it was everything in my power to keep from yelling “yes! yes! YESSSSSS!”
    hahah

  5. Gina – Haha! You totally just made me crack up! πŸ™‚ I found that bar at the Ralph’s Supermarket that’s right by my house. I haven’t seen it in too many other places though. Im pretty sure I would have a foodgasm if I got some raw vegan banana almond butter cup ice cream too! (woah, that was a mouthful!)

    Healthy Ashley – Thanks for reading! I really do recommend this flavor.

  6. I usually get my foodgasm from desserts. I was eating a sticky toffee pudding once and embarrassed my friend as I moaned in pleasure and exclaimed that the dessert was sooo good!

    I must say that you are making me curious about promax bars. May just get some since I’m going out of town and may need portable protein.


Leave a Reply

Categories

