Posted by: Santa Barbara Dreaming | November 10, 2008

I’m ‘It!’

Goooood morning and happy Monday, blogworld šŸ™‚

Guess what? I’ve been tagged!

I’ve never been tagged before, so it’s exciting to become more involved with the blogging community. I have had such a wonderful time starting this little blog, and getting to ‘meet’ new people, and learn so much from everyone’s AMAZING ideas! šŸ™‚ So, the rules of tagging are:

-link the person that tagged ya and post the rules
-share seven random/weird facts about yourself
-tag seven people at the end of your post and link them
-let each person know they’ve been tagged by leaving a comment on their blog

I have been tagged by fellow Californinan Jess from Jess in Check. (Thanks girl!)

Here are seven facts:

  1. I embody three continents and three countries. My father is Danish, (Europe), my Mom is Japanese (Asia), and I was born in US of A (North America)
  2. I’m kind of afraid of dogs, especially when they are walking towards me. (Even though I have a dog…) I always feel like they are out to get me or something, like they’re gonna take one look at me and decide they want me for breakfast….

    this is my dog Choco

    this is my dog Choco

  3. I only watch three channels on TV and one other show: Food Network, Travel Channel, HGTV, and the Today Show. My DREAM would be to one day work on the Today Show. That would be so super cool I might wet my pants. (sorry, TMI)
  4. I haven’t drank milk since I was like, 3 years old. I think it tastes nasty.
  5. My one goal in life is to live in Hawai’i for AT LEAST one year. Hawai’i is the most amazing place ever!!! (and they have plate lunches…. yes! Kalbi plates!)

    Can you tell Im excited?

    Can you tell I'm excited?

  6. I can eat a Costco sized tub of Peanut Butter in three days (disclaimer to good boys and girls out there; do not attempt this at home)
  7. I keep finding chocolate stains on everything I own; on my school bag, on my lap top, on my clothes, on my bedding….. maybe I should eat less chocolate…. (no, never! haha)

So there you go! Thanks Jess, for tagging me! Tagging seven people is going to be hard for me, as I’m new and don’t know too many people.

Miss Gliding Calm (good luck at your competition!)

Mara from What’s For Dinner?

Nicholas from Cookingblog’s Blog

Miss Veggie Girl (I’m sure you all know her, but she’s been so nice, and her updated blog page looks so pretty!)

Lida of Octopus Gourmet (because she’s a hapa too!!! šŸ™‚ )

I would also like to “tag” Alicia for always reading my blog. I don’t know if you have a blog, but you can leave seven random facts about yourself in the comments section! šŸ™‚

I know that’s only five… I clearly need to make some more blog friends!!!!!! I will update this list very soon, as I get more and more acquainted!

To everyone I’ve tagged; No hard feelings if you don’t feel like being ‘it’ and tagging others. I’m just so excited I got tagged, and thanks for always visiting my blog!

And to everyone else; let’s become friends! šŸ˜‰


Responses

  1. GREAT facts!!! So lovely to learn more about you!!! I’m like you with #3 šŸ™‚

  2. Choco is adorableeeeeeee! oh my goodness!!

    And a whole tub in 3 days? Is that all you eat? Plain or with something?

    And i’ve always wanted to go to Hawaii! My dad lived there for a while, and he and my mami go for the anniversary every few years…and i WISH someday they would take me. Too bad I’m always skating!

    HAPPY MONDAY LADY!

  3. It was so cool to hear more about ya!! My dad is scandinavian too (born and raised in Sweden!) and your dog totally looks like he wants you for breakfast šŸ˜‰

    I’m right there with ya on the three tv channels, but as for the show….? Jeopardy šŸ˜¦ I totally want to be a contestant (a few months ago it would have been price is right, but I’m a purist and miss bob barker!)

    Also, my mom went to University of Hawaii and I’m SO jealous- Great picture of you with diamond head in the background- we should totally meet in hawaii!!!

  4. hey, so glad you checked out my blog (trying to find more readers). Go hapas! there need to be more of us who are into food, especially considering all the awesome fusion food that we bring with us šŸ™‚
    I’ll definitely start reading your blog!
    Lida

  5. Veggie Girl – Glad to know you share my TV interests! Fact about me #8 – I wish I had Andrew Zimmern’s (sp?) job!

    Gliding Calm – I just eat PB plain like it’s yogurt or something…. I finally got a jar to last me more than a week; it’s my new record!

    Jess – A meeting in Hawaii would ROCK MY SOCKS OFF. We can do some yoga on the beach!! If only we could just drive there…

    Lida – Thanks for visiting! We should come up with some hapa fusion recipes!!!!

  6. Cute doggie!

    I love your Peanut Butter confession. šŸ˜€

    I saw your question about flax instead of eggs in the bread I made. Check out this: http://www.hangrypants.com/2008/11/she-says-shes-back/ and this http://www.hodgsonmill.com/tips-tricks-terms/index.php?page=baking-and-cooking-with-flax

    It works pretty well!

    Heather

  7. Thanks for the tag Julia. šŸ˜› I used to have a blog but found it too troublesome to keep updating. Okay, some random facts about me.

    1. I eat some form of dessert everyday.

    2. Gay men and I have an affinity so I have a few close gay buddies. I think it’s because I don’t judge people. So that makes me a fag hag.

    3. I’m very selfish about food and don’t like to share ( especially baked goods). Part of me believes that I died of hunger in my past life, hence the greed. My mum and I will go buy muffins and mine will be kept separate from the rest.

    4. The freezer is my best friend. I freeze everything I cannot finish. Currently, there are krispy kreme donuts, tubs of ice-cream, savoury dumplings, cheesecake, muffins and other usual suspects. My fiance suggested having a freezer party to finish up all my food.

    5. The quality that I’m most attracted to in a guy is the brain. Seriously, that is the sexiest part of a man and I’m so attracted to really brainy men. I had a crush on a nerd for a day during junior college just because he’s so intelligent. lol

  8. Heather –
    Thanks so much for always taking the time to answer my cooking questions, I really appreciate it! You always have such neat ideas.

    Alicia –
    Yay, thanks for sharing more about you! Can I invite myself over for the freezer party? I’ll bring some frozen bananas (They are my favorite freezer item)


Leave a Reply

Categories

